Membership of the Council

The current Council was appointed on the 1st of September 2006 and its term runs until 31st August 2009. The Consultative Council consists of sixteen members appointed by the Minister, six of whom are appointed on nomination of the four groups representing those who contracted Hepatitis C through the administration within the State of blood and blood products.

Consultative Council on Hepatitis C - Membership 2013- 2016

Ms Michele Tait, National Co-ordinator Hepatitis C Services, HSE - Chairperson

Mr Brian O'Mahony, Chief Executive, Irish Haemophilia Society

Ms Anne Duffy, Counsellor, Irish Haemophilia Society

Mr Mike Kelly, C-ordinator of Counselling Services, Irish Kidney Association

Mr Jack McDowell, Transfusion Positive Committee

Mr Mike Madigan, Transfusion Positive Committee


Latest Publication
Information Guide to Primary Care and Hospital Services> All Publications
Events News
Annual Information Day on Hepatitis C 2015
The 2015 Information Day on Hepatitis C is being held on Saturday 10th October 2015 in Dublin. Please check back here soon for further details on the programme etc.> More Events